2 min read

2022 European Women in Finance Awards: The Winners 

2022 European Women in Finance Awards: The Winners 

The third European Women in Finance Awards was held in person at the Four Seasons Hotel in London on October 13, with the event’s packed return to a physical event evoking the collective strength needed to break through the glass ceiling in finance.

An incredible level of support for the event saw a full house on the evening, and speeches from the winners which celebrated all of those women nominated, as well as the winners themselves.

2022 European Women in Finance Awards: The Winners 

Paula Fry of Bloomberg dedicated her award to her seven-year-old self, who was told she was not good enough at maths, the 22-year-old FX trader she became at Goldman Sachs who suffered from imposter syndrome, and to the little voice in her head, which told her ‘You can do this’, finally dedicating the award to that same voice which she hoped existed in the head of everyone else in the room.

Such strong support for fellows across the industry typified the sentiment on the night, creating a very poignant and heart-warming evening celebrating female success in financial services.

The event was excellently compered by Noreen Shah Biddle, Head of Marketing and Communications at Numis, who also founded Reboot, a working group of senior communications and marketing professionals, working on a voluntary basis to ensure momentum is maintained and dialogue flowing around race in the workplace and UK society.

Markets Media is delighted to announce the Winners of the 2022 European Women in Finance Awards:

Instinet’s Positive Impact Award for Sustainability
Julie Moret, Northern Trust Asset Management

Instinet’s Positive Impact Award for Diversity
Rakhi Taylor, BGC Partners

Crystal Ladder
Amber Wright, RJ O’Brien

Farzana Nanji, HSBC

CEO of the Year
Nandini Sukumar, World Federation of Exchanges

Excellence in Banking
Karine Litou, BNP Paribas Securities Services

Excellence in Exchanges
Elena Patimova, Cboe Europe

Excellence in Fintech
Marina Goche, Sentifi AG

Excellence in Leadership
Paula Fry, Bloomberg LP

Excellence in Legal
Lauri Kapper, Cboe Europe

Excellence in Trading – Fixed Income
Christie Goncalves, Vanguard

Excellence in Trading – Equities
Caoimhe O’Driscoll, Liquidnet

Excellence in Trading Platforms
Melissa Ellis, Virtu Financial

Excellence in Innovation
Serene Murphy, Tradeweb

Rising Star
Anya van den Berg, Eurex / Deutsche Börse

Rising Star
Katharine Furber, Bloomberg LP

Rising Star
Oxana Young, Tradeweb

Rising Star
Alpita Maheshwari, PIMCO

Rising Star
Kisa Mwakasala, FactSet

Excellence in Human Resources
Christine Graeff, Credit Suisse

Country Award – France
Magali Linossier, Instinet

Country Award – Germany
Manishe Sina, Allianz Global Investors

Country Award – Italy
Carla Tretto, MTS

Community Leadership
Cathy Gibson, Ninety One

Excellence in Operations
Tracey Jordal, PIMCO

Excellence in Asset Management
Johanna Kyrklund, Schroders

Individual Achievement
Nicola Jolley, NAB Europe SA

Outstanding Career Achievement
Kirstie MacGillivray, Aegon AM

Lifetime Achievement
Geraldine Sundstrom, PIMCO

Janet Hung, Nomura

Excellence in Diversity & Inclusion: Janet Hung, Nomura

"We are still in early stages of achieving gender equity in the financial sector."

Read More
Priya Kundamal, DTCC

Excellence in Leadership: Priya Kundamal, DTCC

"the most adaptable person can thrive in any situation."   

Read More
Darrin Sokol, Lazard Asset Management

Excellence in Equities Trading: Darrin Sokol, Lazard Asset Management

Veteran buy-side trader cites Leon Cooperman as a strong career influence. 

Read More